LongRangeLocators Forums  

Go Back   LongRangeLocators Forums > Main Forums > Long Range Locators

Old 05-07-2007, 06:28 AM

Default Count me in too Carl!

Carl,

I would also be interested in your circuit. Meanwhile I've won off ebay some fairly strong radioactive rocks that I plan on using for the Compton scattering with my lowly Gamma detector. I'm going to connect up my O'scope to the output to see if there's a pulse differance between gold and any other metal. Trying to duplicate Armin Bickels machine if you will. If you have any suggestions along these lines I sure would like to hear it as I am not an engineer.

Randy Seden
Old 05-08-2007, 01:26 AM

Default Strength of my Uranium

Carl,

The Uranium Phosphate Hydrate is rated at 32,000 CPM. The plan is to have the uranium and the sensor on the same plane and have the gold in the middle and below so as to reflect the gamma rays to the sensor and look at the audio output on my scope to see if there's any differance in the pulse width of gold to nickel to silver,etc.
I sure would like to know what kind of "signature" Armin Bickel was looking at,any ideas?
Old 05-08-2007, 02:06 AM
Administrator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seden View Post
I sure would like to know what kind of "signature" Armin Bickel was looking at,any ideas?
No idea...
Old 05-08-2007, 10:32 AM
Guru

Hi Seden. It looks like you have a good start in isotope detection. I can give you some ideas about the signatures Doctor Bickel was looking at: