LongRangeLocators Forums  

Go Back   LongRangeLocators Forums > Main Forums > Dowsing & Passive Locators

Old 05-10-2012, 01:26 PM

Default Dowsing for treasure

Hi everybody, my names Chris, im new here. I was wondering if anybody has had any luck dowsing with either pendulums or L rods for buried coins etc, and was just wondering on the best techniques to use, ie map dowsing, in the field or other?. Would love to hear peoples ideas, advice etc. Thank you. Chris.
Old 05-11-2012, 01:08 AM
Guru

Quote:
Originally Posted by thesearcher View Post

I was wondering if anybody has had any luck dowsing with either pendulums or L rods
This is best-kept secret of all time.

But seems our friend hung discovered Grandmother gold gift box this way (and pinpointing by regular metal detector).
Old 05-11-2012, 06:02 AM

Hi, and thanks for your reply. I totaly agree with you on that one. I've been detecting for 25 years, but i studied psychic science for 8 years also. A lot of people can be sceptical of dowsing (including my wife), but there is an awful lot of accuracy behind it. I've never applied it to a treasure hunting situation however. Thought i may give map dowsing a go, have you ever tried this or dowsing in the fields yourself?. Chris
Old 05-11-2012, 08:02 AM
Guru

Quote:

Thought i may give map dowsing a go, have you ever tried this or dowsing in the fields yourself?.
When I was 13, I've tested different dowsing technique. I was successful as water dowser by using willow branch dowsing rod only. I was once hired by neighbour to find water. Then he found water at point I marked by wooden dowsing rod. But water is easy to find - cause water (unlike than gold) is everywhere under surface (you need only to know some special surface marker in vegetation, basic of geology and "voila!").

And then I grew up and gave up those "science".
Old 05-11-2012, 09:14 AM